fears

So here we are again. Doing research. Blogging. Abject fear. Lack of motivation. Procrastination.

Since graduation, I have definitely let my research fade into the background and gather cobwebs. Yesterday, I ordered several books off of my bibliography. The books will arrive on Saturday. I’m going to dust my History 711 paper off after……three(?) years!?! I’m setting myself the twin goals of taking what I currently have and submitting it to peer-review publications and expanding the paper into a full-blown book.

Blogging isn’t easy for me, never has been. But I’m absolutely crap at filling my days recently and I’m going to use this blog to set goals and to give myself the motivation necessary to see my sexy 711 paper come to fruition.

 The first round of books arrived a day early!!!!books

